Hella – Church Gone Wild/Chirpin Hard

Hella-ChurchGoneWildChirpinHard

Hella

“Church Gone Wild/Chirpin Hard”

The two creative forces behind Hella each made their own interpretation of a Hella album, showcasing their individual talents.  When you listen to the albums back to back you definitely get a sense of how different the two are, but you also appreciate the music that they make when they are together.  I will be honest, I did space out a bit and forget that I was listening to the album, but I mean that in a surprisingly good way – I was actually lost in the music.

Grade: B-

Favorite Track: I’m Quitting the Cult: Movement 2

Second Favorite: Gold Mine, Gold Yours

Leave a Reply

