Morrissey – Years of Refusal

Morrissey-YearsOfRefusal

Morrissey

“Years of Refusal”

My first dive in to the Morrissey catalog and I find myself falling hard for it.  Many of the songs are snarky, reflective, and just flat out mean, but that’s Morrissey, right?  I urge you, dear reader, make a tradition of playing “It’s Not Your Birthday Anymore” to your loved one (like I do) the day after their birthday; if they stay, then it was meant to be.

Grade: B

Favorite Track: It’s Not Your Birthday Anymore

Second Favorite: Something Is Squeezing My Skull

Leave a Reply

