Rodrigo y Gabriela – Rodrigo y Gabriela

rodrigo-y-gabriela-rodrigo-y-gabriela

Rodrigo y Gabriela

“Rodrigo y Gabriela”

Covering a song is hard to pull off, at least it is to me, I hate most covers, they make me cringe.  So when I was introduced to Rodrigo y Gabriela via not only a cover song, but a cover of the legendary “Stairway to Heaven”, I was expecting to dismiss them right away.  Not so; I loved it, since it was a guitars-only cover set to Flamenco-style sounds.  These two can really play!

Grade: B

Favorite Track: Stairway to Heaven

Second Favorite: Tamacun

Leave a Reply

